Board of Trustees

ACADIC BofT guides the strategic direction of the program. It supports good governance and helps create an environment that reinforces and motivates inter-institutional, international, and regional collaborations to foster effective implementation of the objectives of the program. ACADIC BofT steers and guides the implementation of plans and delivery of the program.

It is led by two Co-Executive Directors: Profs. Jude Kong and Bruce Mellado as the Board Co-chairs and comprises 14 members.

Jude Dzevela Kong

York University Canada
Email: jdkong@yorku.ca

Bruce Mellado

University of Witswatersrand South Africa
Email: bruce.mellado@wits.ac.za

Alvine Boaye Belle

York University Canada 
Email: alvine.belle@lassonde.yorku.ca

Wilfred Ndifon

African Institute for Mathematical Sciences (AIMS) Rwanda 
Email: wndifon@nexteinstein.or

Gertrude Mianda

York University Canada
Email: mianda@glendon.yorku.ca

George Enow-Orok

Ministry of Public Health Cameroon 
Email: enowrock24@yahoo.com

Ayoade Oduola

University of Ibadan Research Foundation Nigeria

Email: amjoduola@gmail.com

Ngwa Gideon Akumah

University of Buea Cameroon 
Email: akumhed@yahoo.com

Jake Okechukwu Effoduh

York University Canada
Email: effoduh2@yorku.ca
Vitalis Anye

Vitalis Anye

African University of Science and Technology Nigeria 
Email: vanye@aust.edu.ng

Charles Chidume

African University of Science and Technology Nigeria
Email: cchidume@aust.edu.ng

Azikiwe Peter Onwualu

African University of Science and Technology Nigeria
Email: aonwualu@aust.edu.ng

Angela Chukwu

University of Ibadan Research Foundation Nigeria
Email: unnachuks2002@yahoo.co.uk

Kingsley Badu

Vector-borne Infectious Diseases Group, Theoretical and Applied Biology
Email: kingsbadu@gmail.com

Mary Kawonga

Wits School of Public Health and Gauteng Provincial Department of Health
Email: Mary.Kawonga@wits.ac.za

Mduduzi Mbada

Gauteng Office of the Premier

Claudio Paulo

University Eduardo Mondlane

Email: claudiompaulo@gmail.com

 

Gregory Hillhouse

Botswana International University of Science & Technology

Fabris Rotelli

University of Pretoria

Email: fabris-rotelli@up.ac.za

Jianhong Wu

York University Canada
Email: wujh@yorku.ca

James Orbinski

York University Canada
Email: orbinski@yorku.ca

Pravesh Debba

Council for Scientific and Industrial Research South Africa 
Email: PDebba@csir.co.za

Ali Asgary

York University Canada
Email: asgary@yorku.ca

Call for Proposal: Responsible AI solutions to support early detection, response, mitigation, and control of infectious disease outbreaks.

X